BABEL FILMS

A tower unifying new media, television and cinema.

Our goal is to reach the perfect balance between the form and the content in order to develop fiction series and documentaries that are authentic, accessible and audacious. At Babel films, we are storytellers. It is Babel’s mission statement. Babel is the team who brought you Projet-M and Temps Mort who both won “Gémeaux” awards and has been nominated at the International Digital Emmy Awards.


OUR VISION

Making history by writing it.

Babel films was born out of a desire to create a flexible and bold production company ready to stand out in the local and international film industry. In a world where the methods of distribution, sharing and broadcasting are constantly evolving, we are always searching for the best opportunities and ways of offering our stories across various accessible platforms


THE THREE ‘’A’’ RULE

A story lives while it is being told and stands out when it has been created according to the three “A” rule: authenticy, accessibility and audaciousness.

Authenticy: An author or a client proposes his unique vision. This is the seed of an ingenious idea. Accessibility: As a team, we make sure that this vision will come to fruition. Striking the perfect balance between the vision and the target audience. Audaciousness: In a production, no idea is too big. Our ambition is endless. Audaciousness also means paving the way for the future.


OUR DISTINCTIONS

Peer recognition is as important as reaching your target audience. That is why we’re always aiming for recognition and visibility both on the local and international market. Be it a Traditional festival or other events, we will be there !

Babelfilms_Distinctions_EmmyLogo  Babelfilms_Distinctions_BanffLogo  Babelfilms_Distinctions_GemeauxLogo

2 NOMINATIONS

International Digital
Emmy Awards
(Temps Mort II et III)

2 ROCKIES AWARD

Banff World Media Festival
(Temps Mort II et Projet-M)

3 PRIX GÉMEAUX

Gala des Prix Gémeaux
(Temps Mort III, Projet-M & Écrivain Public)

BABEL FILMS

Une tour qui réunit les nouveaux médias, la télévision et le cinéma.

Notre objectif est d’atteindre le parfait équilibre entre le fond et la forme afin de développer des récits de fiction et de documentaire authentiques, accessibles et audacieux. Chez Babel films, on est des raconteurs d’histoires. C’est notre raison d’être. Babel, c’est l’équipe derrière Projet-M, Temps Mort et Écrivain Public, lauréate de trois Prix Gémeaux et nommée deux fois aux International Digital Emmy Awards.


NOTRE VISION

Tourner la bonne histoire.

Babel films est née d’une ambition de créer une boîte de production souple et vive, prête à tout mettre pour se démarquer autant localement qu’internationalement. Dans un monde où la démocratisation des méthodes de distribution, de partage et de diffusion changent tous les jours, on est toujours à l’affût pour trouver la meilleure plate-forme et façon de rendre accessible nos récits.


LA RÈGLE DES TROIS ‘’A’’

Une histoire existe lorsqu’elle est racontée et pour que cette histoire se démarque, elle est créée avec une règle, celle des trois ‘’A’’ : authentique, accessible et audacieux.

Authentique : Un auteur ou un client propose sa vision unique. La genèse d’une idée ingénieuse. Accessible : En équipe, on s’assure que ladite vision trouve son public.  Le juste milieu, l’équilibre. Audacieux : En production, rien ne nous fait reculer.  Une ambition frôlant la folie. L’audace, c’est également de préparer le futur avant qu’il ne soit arrivé.


NOS DISTINCTIONS

La reconnaissance des pairs est aussi importante que de rejoindre son public cible. C’est pourquoi on vise toujours à s’illustrer et rayonner autant sur la scène locale qu’internationale. Festivals traditionnels ou évènements éphémère, on veut être là.

Babelfilms_Distinctions_EmmyLogo  Babelfilms_Distinctions_BanffLogo  Babelfilms_Distinctions_GemeauxLogo

2 NOMINATIONS

International Digital
Emmy Awards
(Temps Mort II et III)

2 ROCKIES AWARD

Banff World Media Festival
(Temps Mort II et Projet-M)

3 PRIX GÉMEAUX

Gala des Prix Gémeaux
(Temps Mort III, Projet-M et Écrivain Public)

À cela s’ajoute une vingtaine de prix et de sélections officielles pour Yes, L’écrivain public, Projet-M et Temps mort.